What I’m Loving Wednesday

1. My new book club! I’ve been wanting to join a book club for awhile now and I’m eager to get started reading and discussing literature! The first book on our list? Fifty Shades of Gray by E.L. James. I’ve heard mixed reviews, mostly negative, but I’m still willing to give this self-published title a try.

2. My tax refund. This year I e-filed my returns and both my Federal and State Tax Return checks were deposited into my bank account this week. Cha-ching! My savings account hasn’t looked this good in over a year. Holla!

3. This dress from Zara. Sophisticated, sexy, and a bit cheeky, this dress is a major contender for an upcoming special event. Those pink strappy heels are also begging to be purchased.

4. Admitting defeat. I’ve tried to carry a Nalgene with me. Or a squeeze bottle. I’ve found that the only thing that gets me to drink water during the day are the big 1.5 liter bottles. They’re like little mountains I have to climb.  I’m trying to drink 2 of them a day (3 liters = 12 glasses of water)

That’s it for this week’s What I’m Loving Wednesday post. What are you loving this week?

4 thoughts on “What I’m Loving Wednesday

  1. Fifty Shades did not live up to the hype-IMO. Nor did the 2nd one. Yes, I read the second one even though I wasn’t blown away by the first–was hoping to finally see what all the fuss is about. I do like the fact that she self-published and it’s become so popular. (Gives me hope!)
    Love the dress!

Leave a Reply

