Juice Check-in: Day Five

It’s day five of the juice fast/cleanse/project.

In case you haven’t noticed, I’ve modified the program and allowed myself to eat fruits, vegetables, nuts and small amounts of lean protein. We’re being a bit more lenient on boyfriend, but he’s still on track with the program. Tuesday night was the first time I felt a bit sick to my stomach but my shrinking waistline is worth it.

Tuesday night I was offered a plateful of fresh, salty, piping hot French fries and I didn’t even try one. Booyah! Tuesday night, boyfriend also was so satisfied from his veggie juice that he opted to not eat dinner. Whaaaat?!

Right now, a typical day looks like this:

Hot Mess:

Breakfast

  • hot tea
  • a peach
  • Kind nut bar
  • juice!

Snack

  • peach

Lunch

  • Veggie juice!
  • lots and lots of celery and carrot sticks
  • a bit of blue cheese dressing

Dinner

  • juice!
  • grilled chicken
  • huge salad of romaine, tomatoes, cucumbers

Boyfriend:

Breakfast

  • 2 clementines
  • glass of low-fat milk
  • protein bar

Snack:

  • celery

Lunch:

  • celery
  • turkey, lettuce and tomato pita sandwich

Dinner:

  • grilled chicken
  • steamed broccoli
  • juice!

 


Leave a comment