What I’m Loving Wednesday- Beauty Edition

I’ve always liked to play with make up but have never been one to be obsessed with the newest beauty product. Here are a few of my favorites. What are yours?

1. Coco Noir lipstick by Julie Hewett is the only red lipstick I’ll ever buy. It’s the perfect shade for me and makes me feel kick-ass confident every time I wear it.

2. E.L.F Sharpener is the only sharpener I’ve found that actually fits the eyeliners and lip liners that I own.

3. Rosebud Strawberry Lip Balm not only moisturizes my lips better than any chapstick or salve, it smells incredibly yummy.

4. Eyeko Skinny Liquid Eyeliner is something I discovered thanks to Birchbox. Whenever I want to do a super sexy cat eye this is what I use. If you’re afraid of liquid eyeliner this is a product to restore your confidence!

5. Ole Henriksen Sheer Transformation is my secret to my complexion. I’m pretty proud of my peaches and cream coloring and I do what I can to protect it. This stuff is expensive, but I only use about a jar a year. It works wonders and is worth every single penny.

 

1. The Tarte Eyelash Curler was something I never knew I needed until I owned it. It’s an incredible tool that makes you look wide awake and like you have super long lashes. Just don’t pinch your eyelid…

2. NARS Cream Eyeshadow in Mykonos is a must-have for gals with blue eyes. This shadow is creamy and perfect for layering. Its my favorite and it always makes my blue eyes look even bluer thanks to the contrast this coppery hue provides.

3. Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter in Berry Smoothie, Red Velvet, and Peach Parfait are always in my purse. They’re super buttery and hydrating but perfect for ladies who want a do-it-all product. Multiple layers yields a darker hue. So if you want a sheer pink for day and a darker pink for night you only need one tube!

4. Mary Kay Ultimate Mascara is great for gals with long lashes who just need separation and great hold.

5. Rimmel London Black Kohl Eye Pencil is fantastic for creating the Mila Kunis look. She was, after all, voted the “Most Attractive Woman in the World” by Esquire magazine… or something.

6. Dove Nourishing Amplifier Mousse is a product I use almost everyday. It makes at-home blow outs easier and my hair is bouncy, shiny, and there aren’t any fly aways!

2 thoughts on “What I’m Loving Wednesday- Beauty Edition

Leave a Reply

