What I Wore Weekend

 

 

This weekend it was chilly by Charleston standards. I always feel more put-together during the fall and winter. I think the colder seasons allow us to juxtapose cozy knit sweaters with tailored blazers and coats really beautifully.

I love fuller skirts with equestrian boots. Add a blazer in the mix and it’s a fun grown up take on the school girl look.

Scarf: gifted / chambray skirt: GAP, old / striped top: GAP, old / navy blazer: Forever21

 

 

 

Over a year ago, my sorority sister took the most gorgeous engagement photos I’ve ever seen. Her outfit in those photos was my inspiration. I love maxi dresses and boots together. I tried to keep the cowboy boots as the only “country” element.

Dress: Forever 21, old / Boots: Charlie Horse / Scarf: GAP, last year / earrings: gifted

One thought on “What I Wore Weekend

  1. I love the chambray with orange! Is that orange? I am color blind or something. I can never tell what’s red or what’s orange. Anyway, I love the color combo. I just bought a chambray shirt so I might need to try this. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

