What I’m Loving Wednesday– First Day of Spring 2013

Happy First Day of Spring! While the weather isn’t quite primaveral we’re at least on our way in Charleston.

1. New Unmentionables! This past weekend I went on a shopping spree, adding to my unmentionable drawer DKNY’s Signature Lace Bra and a b.Tempted Balconette Bra. I am also now a big fan of Calvin Klein underwear. No more Victoria’s Secret or Target undies for me!

dkny lace brab.tempted wacoal lace balconette

2. Trader Joe’s Pizza Olympiad- Sunday night I’m still in relaxation mode and don’t want to spend a lot of time in the kitchen. As a pizza-loving household, frozen pizza is a great option. I’ve found a new favorite: Trader Joe’s Pizza Olympiad. It’s the perfect size for one person (though each box comes with two pizzas) and the crust bakes up to a perfect crispness. I love the combination of toppings, too: kalamata olives, roasted red peppers, feta and mozzarella cheeses.

Trader Joe's Olympiad Pizza

3. This skirt from LOFT: I’ve needed a new black skirt for months and decided to be a bit flirty with my decision, purchasing this pleated crinkle skirt from LOFT. It’s sassy and appropriate for the office, too.

LOFT short accordion pleated skirt

4. TOAST: This past weekend my friend, Rachel, and I went to Toast for brunch. I’ve heard Toast is a great brunch spot but never ventured to the downtown Charleston eatery until this past Saturday. They have the best nachos!

One thought on “What I’m Loving Wednesday– First Day of Spring 2013

  1. I seriously have 10 of those pizzas in my freezer! They are SO good and perfect for a quick, delicious meal … also I am LOVING that black skirt! Adding it to my wish list for sure!

Leave a Reply

