Day 7: The Three Things That Scare Me

Day 7: The thing(s) you’re most afraid of

This post is part of a June Blog a Day series. For more entries in this series, visit http://wp.me/pYPm6-Tq.

I don’t consider myself a fearful person. Of course, it’s easy to say that now as I sit on my couch. When we’re in the throws of a challenging moment it’s much easier to feel the pang of fear and panic.

What scares me most:

  1. Sharks. I think they’re fascinating but only during Shark Week when they’re on television and not swimming past my surfboard. I try not to think about them when I’m in the water at the beach.
  2. Evil Supernatural Things. As much as I enjoy shows like Supernatural, I can’t handle horror movies like Texas Chainsaw Massacre or The Exorcist. They give me nightmares and I’m still afraid of the dark.
  3. Being Kidnapped. For various reasons, being taken or snatched is something that scares me.

What used to scare me most:

  1. Ending Up Alone:  Ending up unmarried and alone was something that used to make me uncomfortable. Now that I’ve dated my share of guys, I know that being alone isn’t so bad. In fact, I think a lot of coupled women crave it.

Other than that, I’m pretty sure that I can handle whatever comes my way.

One thought on “Day 7: The Three Things That Scare Me

Leave a Reply

