Day 12: What do you miss?

Day 12: What do you miss? (a person, a thing, a place, a time of your life…)

 

The time in my life that I miss most is my junior year in college. Whenever I think about a time that I felt I had my life together it was then. Everything in my life was balanced. Since graduating I’ve never felt the same sense of inner equilibrium, happiness and deep contentment. To live in the absence of said balance not only drives me to seek it out again but causes a certain inner agitation. 

This is part of a June blog a day series: http://southernbel.com/2013/05/31/june-blog-every-day/

One thought on “Day 12: What do you miss?

Leave a Reply

