Day 27: Dear Reader

Dear Reader,

Something really awesome has happened as a result of this experiment to blog every day in June: you’ve liked what I’ve been writing because each word I’ve written has been completely honest and from the heart. It’s been pretty incredible, like hearing your own words echo back to you for the first time. 

I’ve wanted to author a podcast for awhile and these journal entries have pushed me further towards making it happen. You crave authenticity; you want someone to put it all out there and make you feel like you’re not alone. In my experience, that’s what everyone wants. 

If you’ve considered doing this little challenge on your own I highly suggest it. It’s been really therapeutic (and I didn’t think it would be). 

 

Leave a Reply

