What am I doing wrong here?

Right now, as I lay on the couch unable to sleep, I’m feeling too close to depressed for my own comfort.

I’m 3.5 years away from being 30. I am one year away from having my master’s degree. Yet, I’m working a job I really, really dislike and being compensated the same amount I was when I graduated with my bachelor’s four years ago.

I spent yesterday and tonight looking for and applying to jobs in the area. (As a side note, there doesn’t seem to be a lot of need for folks with master’s in communication in the Holy City. Let me know if I’m blind.)

So, what am I doing wrong here?

Leave a Reply

